Who is who

Management

Kristl Strubbe

Director

kristl.strubbe@mechelen.be
0486 22 68 57


Financial en logistics

Katrijn Maes

Business coordinator

katrijn.maes@mechelen.be
0472 18 31 29

Bart Stroobants

Logistics management, Heritage presentation expert

bart.stroobants@mechelen.be
0473 86 86 82

Vera Oudewaal

Administration

veronique.oudewaal@mechelen.be
015 29 40 30

Els Henderickx

Head of reception

els.henderickx@mechelen.be 

015 29 40 34 

Hendrik Biesemans

Technician

hendrik.biesemans@mechelen.be 


Programmation

Samuel Mareel

Head curator

samuel.mareel@mechelen.be
015 29 40 31

Hannah Thijs

Head of collection ad interim

hannah.thijs@mechelen.be

Hannah Iterbeke

Transhistoric curator

hannah.iterbeke@mechelen.be
015 29 49 16 | 0477 44 43 29

Koen Leemans

Curator contemporary art

koen.leemans@mechelen.be
015 29 40 13

Jeannine Van Roy

Restauration

jeannine.vanroy@mechelen.be 

015 71 22 42

Elke Verhoeven

Expert depot

elke.verhoeven@mechelen.be
015 29 49 25 | 0486 86 95 96

Erika Pelgrims

Collection management - Heritage depot

erika.pelgrims@mechelen.be

Frank Kinnaer

Heritage research consultant

frank.kinnaer@mechelen.be

Sofie Polfliet

Collection administration - Loan management

sofie.polfliet@mechelen.be 

Famke Peters

Consultant collections

famke.peters@mechelen.be 

Annemie De Vos

Data Manager

annemie.devos@mechelen.be 


Public Mediation and Marketing

Siel Meulendijks

Consultant audience mediation

siel.meulendijks@mechelen.be
015 29 49 22 | 0470 74 13 88

Annelies Looverie

Torens aan de Dijle vzw

annelies.looverie@mechelen.be 

Arne Vandelanotte

Consultant education

arne.vandelanotte@mechelen.be
015 29 40 38 | 0473 83 58 98

Sara Verhaert

Expert communication

sara.verhaert@mechelen.be

Mars Van Malderen

Marketing and communication employee

mars.vanmalderen@mechelen.be 

 



Together they provide a warm welcome and a nice visit:

Manfred Meul - Carine Tonnoeyer - Yannick Mariën - Siemon Hoste - Lina Kennes - Kim Hermans - Nadine Rijs - Serge Piessens - Gerda de Becker - Malaika Bornbergen - Eva Tavernier - Robert-Jan Kerkhove - Kika Mariani - Suzan Hogenbirk - Irja Driesen - Martha Rivas Mendez - An Verhaegen - Annie Wolfs - Yildiz Yaramis - Cemile Tüken