Who is who

Management

Sigrid Bosmans

Artistic director 

sigrid.bosmans@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 17

 

Katrijn Maes

General director 

katrijn.maes@mechelen.be

0032 472 18 31 29

 

 

Kristl Strubbe

Director Marketing - Public Relations - Development

kristl.strubbe@mechelen.be

0032 486 22 68 57

 

Staff

 

Annelies Lieten

Financial management | Heritage Coordinator

annelies.lieten@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 18 | 0032 479 99 75 51

 

Bart Stroobants

Logistics management | Heritage presentation expert

bart.stroobants@mechelen.be

0032 473 86 86 82

 

Vera Oudewaal

Administration

veronique.oudewaal@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 40 30

 

 

Research

 

 

Hannah Iterbeke

Transhistoric curator

hannah.iterbeke@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 16 | 0032 477 44 43 29

 

 

Koen Leemans

Curator Contemporary Art

koen.leemans@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 40 13

 

Samuel Mareel

Curator Historic Art

samuel.mareel@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 40 31

 

 

Collection

 

 

 

Hannah Thijs

Consultant Collection

hannah.thijs@mechelen.be 

 

Jeannine Van Roy

Restaurator 

jeannine.vanroy@mechelen.be 

0032 15 71 22 42

 

Elke Verhoeven

Expert Depot

elke.verhoeven@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 25 | 0032 486 86 95 96

 

Erika Pelgrims

Collection Management – Heritage Depot

erika.pelgrims@mechelen.be

 

Frank Kinnaer

Heritage research consultant

frank.kinnaer@mechelen.be

 

Sofie Polfliet

Collection administration / Loan management

sofie.polfliet@mechelen.be 

 

 

Public Mediation & Communication

 

Marijke Wienen

Head | Expert participation / support strategies

marijke.wienen@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 20

 

Siel Meulendijks

Consulent audience mediation | volunteers of the museum

siel.meulendijks@mechelen.be

0032 15 29 49 22 | 0032 470 74 13 88

 

Annelies Looverie

Torens aan de Dijle vzw

annelies.looverie@mechelen.be 

 

Arne Vandelanotte

Consulent education

arne.vandelanotte@mechelen.be

0031 15 29 40 38 | 0032 473 83 58 98

 

Liesbeth Van Nerom 

Consulent audience mediation | Production

liesbeth.vannerom@mechelen.be 

0032 15 29 49 23 | 0032 477 77 53 81

 

Sara Verhaert

Expert communication

sara.verhaert@mechelen.be

 

Lente De Vil

Marketing and communication employee

lente.devil@mechelen.be

 

Mars Van Malderen

Marketing and communication employee

mars.vanmalderen@mechelen.be 

 

Facility Management

 

Els Henderickx

Head Reception

els.henderickx@mechelen.be 

0032 15 29 40 34 

 

Hendrik Biesemans

Technician

hendrik.biesemans@mechelen.be 

 

 

They give you a friendly welcome and make sure the museum is tidy: 

An, Ana, Annelies, Annie, , Carine, Elke, Els, Eva, Frederica, Gerda, Ina, Ines, Iris, Jan, Jef, Jenny, Jeroen, Josephine, Jozef, Katrien, Kris, Leslie, Lieven, Linda, Mady, Malaika, Mariette, Manfred, Mars, Martha, Mieke, Miranda, Nadine, Paul, Rozemarijn, Sabine, Serge, Sofie, Tania, Yannick, Yasmine, Yfa, Yildiz