De Garage

De Garage became a part of Museum Hof van Busleyden in 2020. It is a contemporary-art space, which places established names and young artists centre stage. This approach ties in perfectly with the spirit of Museum Hof van Busleyden as a place where people are central and space is for experimentation.

De Garage is in the heart of Mechelen, opposite Saint-Rumbold’s Cathedral. In the temporary exhibitions, which take place four or five times a year, you will discover the work of contemporary artists in all their diversity. Be amazed by the current exhibitions, browse through the shop or learn more about the work of upcoming artists.

You can buy a separate ticket for De Garage, or a standard ticket for both the museum and De Garage. The two locations are within walking distance. Please note: the De Garage and the museum have different opening times.

De Garage

Depuis 2020, De Garage fait partie du Museum Hof van Busleyden. Cet espace dédié à l’art contemporain met à l'honneur aussi bien des artistes établis qu’émergents. Cette approche reflète parfaitement l’esprit du musée qui veut placer l’humain au centre et lui offrir un terrain d’expérimentation.

De Garage est situé au cœur de Malines, en face de la cathédrale Saint-Rombaut. Lors des expositions temporaires qui ont lieu quatre ou cinq fois par an, vous pouvez découvrir les œuvres d'artistes contemporains dans toute leur diversité. Laissez-vous surprendre par les expositions temporaires, fouinez dans l'assortiment de la boutique ou plongez-vous dans les œuvres d'artistes émergents.

Il est possible d'acheter un billet séparé pour De Garage, ou un billet standard offrant un accès au Museum et à De Garage. Les deux sites sont situés à distance de marche l'un de l'autre. Notez toutefois que les heures d'ouverture de De Garage diffèrent de celles du musée.